Notifications

Sunday 03 March 2024


Sunday 03 March 2024

CBUAE: "FATF" Announcement of UAE Completion of the Requirements is a Testament of Concerted National Efforts to Combat Money Laundering and Terrorism Financing

Press Release

Tuesday 06 February 2024


Tuesday 06 February 2024

CBUAE revokes the licence and registration of Smart and Secure Insurance Agent

Press Release

Monday 05 February 2024


Monday 05 February 2024

CBUAE launches the fifth cohort of the Executive Certificate for Risk-Based Supervision Professionals

Press Release

Wednesday 31 January 2024


Wednesday 31 January 2024

CBUAE Maintains the Base Rate at 5.40%

Press Release

Tuesday 30 January 2024


Tuesday 30 January 2024

CBUAE imposes a financial sanction of AED 1.2 million on an insurance company operating in the UAE

Press Release

Monday 29 January 2024


Monday 29 January 2024

Mansour bin Zayed witnesses UAE Central Bank's Golden Jubilee

Press Release

Tuesday 16 January 2024


Tuesday 16 January 2024

Summary Report - Monetary Banking Developments - November 2023

Press Release

Accessibility settings

Text size

A-

A+

Theme color

Color blind mode

Night reading mode

Rate this page

Rated by 0 People

Thanks for rating

Please provide a valid value for Name
Please provide a valid value for Email Address
Please provide a valid value for Phone number
Please provide a valid value for Subject
Please provide a valid value for Message

Back

Payments and Settlements Regulations and Standards

Regulation Types

The UAE ‘Regulatory Framework  for  Stored Values and Electronic Payment Systems’, issued on 13 December 2016, is the basis on which  the Central Bank of the UAE licenses and regulates Stored Value Facilities (SVF) in the UAE. Due to technological advances, the rapid development of stored value  products and services, and enacted  CBUAE Laws that grants the CBUAE additional, specific supervisory powers, the existing  SVF regulatory framework has been reviewed and is being amended.

 

The relevant articles of the CBUAE Law include:

(a) Article 65, which require the provision of SVF services to be subject to a licensing regime administered by the CBUAE; and

(b) Articles 67 – 71, which provide the statutory basis for the CBUAE’s powers to license and supervise SVF activities.

Rulebook

Robust Financial Infrastructure Systems are essential to monetary and  financial  stability,  the smooth and efficient operation of the financial system, and the effectiveness of international financial  centres. 

 

CBUAE’s policy objective is to promote and ensure the safety and efficiency of the nation’s financial infrastructure. This regulation focuses on LVPS - financial infrastructure to support wholesale financial activities in the UAE. It covers the LVPS licensing requirements, obligations  and ongoing  requirements.

 

The CBUAE Law expressly sets out the CBUAE’s powers on the  licensing, designation, oversight and enforcement of financial infrastructure systems that are systemically important, including LVPS. The  Law also considers the payment and settlement finality for all transactions conducted through financial infrastructure systems that meet one of the designated conditions of  Article 126 (2) of the CBUAE Law.

Rulebook

The CBUAE Law makes it responsible for licensing, designating and overseeing systemically-important Retail Payment Systems (RPS). The Law sets out the CBUAE’s powers, and stipulates the criteria and relevant factors on which the CBUAE determines whether a licensed RPS should be designated, subject to the CBUAE’s ongoing oversight.

 

The policy objective is to ensure the safe, sound and efficient operation of designated RPS, in compliance with relevant international standards (e.g. the Principles for the Financial Market Infrastructure), and contributing to the stability of the UAE’s financial and payment systems.

Rulebook

The RPSCSR sets out the CBUAE’s rules and conditions for granting a licence to provide RPS in the UAE.

It also requires Card Schemes to obtain a CBUAE licence, setting out the required conditions and ongoing obligations.

 

The CBUAE also has the right to receive information on the fees and charges of Card Schemes, and to regulate the amounts if  appropriate. It requires proper contractual arrangements between (i) Banks or other Payment Service Providers providing Payment  Account Issuance Services, and (ii) the Payment Service providers providing Payment Initiation and Payment Account Information  Services.

 

Payment Service Providers wishing to participate in wage distribution, with access to the Wages Protection System, are subject to separate WPS requirements. 

 

These digital payment services comprise eight categories:

 

  • Payment Account Issuance Services
  • Payment Instrument Issuance Services
  • Merchant Acquiring Services
  • Payment Aggregation Services
  • Domestic and Cross-border Fund Transfer Services
  • Payment Token Services
  • Payment Initiation Services
  • Payment Account Information Services

 

Rulebook

IBAN

IBAN stands for the internationally-accepted International Bank Account Number used by the International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO) 13616-1:2007 to make or receive international payments. The IBAN does not replace a sort code and account number. It is an additional number with extra information to help overseas banks to identify the right account for payments. First adopted as a standard to govern European bank account numbers, IBAN was created with international standards and is applied worldwide, including in the UAE. An IBAN serves to promote faster and more reliable electronic customer fund transfers.

 

Business Identifier Code

The Business Identifier Code (BIC) is a unique universal identifier that follows a standard format used to identify banks and financial institutions globally. It acts as a type of international bank code when transferring money between banks, in particular for international wire transfers or payments, to facilitate automated information processing. This might also be used to exchange messages. The BIC Code structure is defined by the international standard ISO 9362:2014 and country code ISO 3166-1. It consists of 8 (or 11) alphanumeric characters, comprising a business party prefix (4 alphanumeric characters), country code (2 alphabetic characters, as defined in ISO 3166-1), business party suffix (2 alphanumeric characters) and branch identifier (a 3-character optional element, used to identify specific locations, departments, services or units of the same business party).

 

Rate this page

Rated by 0 People

Thanks for rating

Last updated on: Tuesday 06 June 2023

Total visitors 7138

الإشعارات

الإثنين 18 يوليو 2022


الإثنين 01 يناير 0001

إكسبو 2020

انضموا إلينا في مسيرتنا لنصنع عالماً جديداً في أكبر عرض من الإنجازات البشرية المتميزة.

الإثنين 11 يوليو 2022


السبت 31 ديسمبر 2022

الخمسين عاماً المقبلة لدولة الإمارات

عام الاستعداد للخمسين.. عام سيشكل بإذن الله منعطفا نوعيا في مسيرتنا المباركة.. نكتب فيه فصولا جديدة في محركاتنا الاقتصادية والمجتمعية والتنموية المتسارعة لنكون الأفضل عالميا خلال خمسين عاماً قادمة

الإعدادات

حجم الخط

A-

A+

تغيير اللون

إعدادات عمى الألوان

القراءة الليلية

قيّم هذه الصفحة

قُيّمت الصفحة من قبلِ 1 مستخدماً

شكراً على التقيّم

يرجى ملء الإسم
يرجى إرسال عنوان بريد إلكتروني صحيح
يرجى تقديم رقم هاتف صحيح
يرجى ملء الموضوع
الرجاء إدخال قيمة صالحة للرسالة

أنظمة ومعايير الدفع والتسوية

أنواع الأنظمة

يُوفر الإطار الرقابي للقيم المخزنة ونظم الدفع الإلكتروني مرجعاً أساسياً يستند عليه مصرف الإمارات العربية المتحدة المركزي لترخيص وتنظيم تسهيلات القيم المخزنة في الدولة الصادر بتاريخ 13/12/2016. وبالنظر لما يشهده القطاع من تقدم تكنولوجي وتطور سريع للخدمات والمنتجات المرتبطة بالقيم المخزنة، وصدور القوانين بشأن المصرف المركزي التي تمنحه مزيداً من السلطات الرقابية المحددة، تمت مراجعة الإطار الرقابي الحالي لتسهيلات القيم المخزنة وتم تعديله.

 

تشمل المواد ذات الصلة من قانون المصرف المركزي ما يلي:

  • المادة 65، التي تُخضع مقدمي خدمات القيم المخزنة إلى نظام ترخيص مدار من قبل المصرف المركزي.
  •  
  • المواد من 67 إلى 71، والتي توفر الأساس القانوني لسلطات المصرف المركزي في الترخيص والرقابة المستمرة على أنشطة القيم المخزنة.

 

الأنظمة ذات الصلة

تشكل نظُم البنية التحتية المالية الفعالة ركيزة أساسية للاستقرار النقدي والمالي والتشغيل الملائم والكفؤ للنظام المالي، وفعالية أداء وعمل المراكز المالية الدولية.

 

واستناداً إلى ذلك، تهدف سياسة المصرف المركزي إلى تعزيز وضمان سلامة وكفاءة أنظمة البنية التحتية المالية للدولة. تركز هذه اللائحة على أنظمة الدفع ذات القيمة العالية، وهي البنية التحتية المالية لدعم الأنشطة المالية وأنشطة البيع بالجملة في دولة الإمارات. يشمل هذا النظام المتطلبات الخاصة بأنظمة الدفع ذات القيمة العالية والتزاماتها ومتطلباتها المستمرة.

 

يحدد قانون المصرف المركزي بشكل واضح صلاحيات المصرف المركزي المتعلقة بترخيص وتحديد والإشراف والإنفاذ فيما يتصل بأنظمة البنية التحتية المالية ذات الأهمية النظامية، بما في ذلك أنظمة الدفع ذات القيمة العالية. ويأخذ القانون في الاعتبار نهائية الدفع والتسوية لجميع المعاملات التي تتم من خلال أنظمة البنية التحتية المالية التي تستوفي أحد الشروط المحددة في البند (2) من المادة 126 من قانون المصرف المركزي.

الأنظمة ذات الصلة

يتولى المصرف المركزي بموجب قانون إنشائه المسؤولية عن ترخيص نظُم الدفع للتجزئة ذات الأهمية النظامية وتحديدها والإشراف عليها وفقاً لأحكام قانون المصرف المركزي. يحدد القانون صلاحيات المصرف المركزي وينص على المعايير والعوامل ذات الصلة التي على أساسها يقرر المصرف المركزي ما إذا كان نظام دفع بالتجزئة المرخص يتطلب تحديده وإخضاعه لإشراف المصرف المركزي بشكل مستمر.

 

تهدف سياسة المصرف المركزي إلى ضمان كون عمليات نظم الدفع للتجزئة المحددة آمنة وسليمة وفعالة ومتوافقة مع المعايير الدولية ذات الصلة (ومنها مبادئ البنية التحتية للسوق المالي)، ومن شأنها الإسهام في تحقيق الاستقرار المالي واستقرار نظم الدفع في الدولة.

 

الأنظمة ذات الصلة

يحدد نظام خدمات الدفع للتجزئة ومنظومات البطاقات القواعد والشروط الصادرة عن المصرف المركزي لمنح ترخيص تقديم خدمات الدفع للتجزئة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

يفرض هذا النظام على منظومات البطاقات الحصول على ترخيص من المصرف المركزي ويحدد شروط الحصول على الترخيص والالتزامات المستمرة.

يحق للمصرف المركزي أيضاً تلقي المعلومات حول رسوم ومصاريف منظومات البطاقات، وتنظيمها ومراقبتها عند الضرورة. ويتطلب وجود ترتيبات تعاقدية مناسبة بين: (1) البنوك أو مقدمي خدمات الدفع الآخرين الذين يقدمون خدمات إصدار حساب الدفع، و(2) موفرو خدمات الدفع الذين يقدمون خدمات إنشاء الدفع وخدمات معلومات حساب الدفع.

يخضع مقدمو خدمات الدفع الراغبين في المشاركة في صرف الأجور وإمكانية الوصول إلى نظام حماية الأجور لمتطلبات نظام حماية الأجور المنفصلة.

 

تنقسم خدمات الدفع الرقمية هذه إلى ثمان فئات:

 

  • خدمات إصدار حساب الدفع
  • خدمات إصدار أداة الدفع
  • خدمات تحصيل المعاملات
  • خدمات تجميع الدفع
  • خدمات تحويل الأموال محلياً وعبر الحدود
  • خدمات بطاقات الدفع
  • خدمات إنشاء الدفع
  • خدمات معلومات حساب الدفع
الأنظمة ذات الصلة

آيبان

يرمز IBAN (آيبان) إلى "رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي" وهو معيار معتمد دولياً من قِبل “المنظمة الدولية للمعايير” 13616-1: 2007 (ISO) لتحويل أو استلام المدفوعات الدولية. لا يحلّ رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي (آيبان) الخاص بك محل رمز الفرز ورقم الحساب الخاصين بك، والغرض منه فقط إضافة معلومات لمساعدة البنوك الخارجية في تحديد حسابك من أجل إجراء المدفوعات. تم اعتماد رقم الحساب المصرفي الدولي(آيبان) لأول مرة كمعيار للتحكم في أرقام الحسابات المصرفية الأوروبية، وهو يمتثل للمعايير الدولية ويتم تطبيقه في جميع أنحاء العالم، بما في ذلك دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ويعزز رقم "الآيبان" إجراء عمليات التحويل المالية الإلكترونية للعملاء بوتيرة أسرع وأكثر موثوقية.

 

رمز مُعّرف الأعمال (BIC)

رمز مُعّرف الأعمال (BIC) هو معّرف فريد وعالمي يتبع تنسيقاً موحداً يُستخدم لتعريف البنوك والمؤسسات المالية عالمياّ. وهو يمثل رمزاً دولياً للبنك عند تحويل الأموال بين البنوك، ولا سيما في التحويلات الإلكترونية والمدفوعات الدولية، وذلك لتسريع عملية معالجة المعلومات آلياً. كما يمكن أن يُستخدم أيضاً في تبادل الرسائل. وتم تحديد بنية رمز BIC في معيار ISO 9362:2014K ورمز البلد ISO 3166-1. ويتضمن رمز مُعّرف الأعمال 8 (أو 11) حرفاً أبجدياً رقمياً، حيث يتألف من بادئة جهة الأعمال (4 أحرف أبجدية رقمية)، ورمز البلد (يتكون من حرفين أبجديين، كما هو محدد في معيار ISO 3166-1)، ولاحقة جهة الأعمال (تتكون من حرفين رقميين)، والمعّرف الفرعي (عنصر اختياري يتألف من 3 رموز ويُستخدم لتحديد مواقع، أو أقسام، أو خدمات، أو وحدات محددة ضمن جهة الأعمال ذاتها).

 

قيّم هذه الصفحة

قُيّمت الصفحة من قبلِ 1 مستخدماً

شكراً على التقيّم

آخر تحديث للموقع: الخميس 28 يوليو 2022

إجمالي الزوار 2057

)
)